Competing Mental Health Bills Set Up Partisan Showdown – Cnn.com

Can Mental Health Bill Help Stop Mass Killings? Treading carefully on guns “The privacy laws were to prevent mistreatment from health care … not meant to keep people from being treated in health care,” Murphy said on CNN’s New Day on Wednesday He added that in many of the recent mass shootings, the parents were aware of the gunman’s mental health issues but were legally powerless. A new chance to revisit gun laws George Chen, 19, was at home near the University of California, Santa Barbara, on Friday, May 23, when his roommate Elliot Rodger, 22, went on a deadly rampage. Rodger stabbed Chen and two other people to death at his apartment before shooting and killing three more in a nearby neighborhood, authorities said. More than a dozen simring more info others were injured before Rodger died of an apparent self-inflicted gunshot wound. Cheng Yuan Hong, 20, was also stabbed to death. He was listed on the lease with Chen and Rodger. The third stabbing victim, 20-year-old Weihan Wang, was also a roommate. Veronika Weiss, 19, was killed outside the Alpha Phi sorority house.
http://www.cnn.com/2014/05/26/politics/gun-policy-recap/index.html

Mental Health Heroes: My Kids and #MentalHealthMonth | Mental Health Humor

kids small

I thought this year I would miss it, I thought this year I would skip it, and truth be tolda small part of me was not pushing to get it done with the total apathy the depression shades my moods. All the while I was in my depression cocoon and fighting my way out it, my children who never gave up hope for the mental health humors heroes season would ask me daily if its time to draw the heroes? They love drawing the mental health heroes, and they did not want to miss this year! It was because of them that I that I found the strength to get things together and do my best with the cartoon-a-thon. All day Friday and since early this morning, Ive been drawing and the kids have been drawing. The year they will be black and white.
Mental Health Heroes: My Kids and #MentalHealthMonth | Mental Health Humor

Leave a Reply

